Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
the best apple bundt cake I have ever had.....so very moist, I will make more of this for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Me and my husband like this recipevery much. I used apple sauce in place of the oil, it made very moist.I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This is a delicious cake. I made it mostly according to the recipe. I only substituted 1/2 c applesauce for 1/2 c oil. I think I will cut back on the cinnamon next time. I think it tasted better on day 2. Will make again. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Made this for my first Rosh Hashannah, wanted something that mixed apples and honey. My family loved it, it was moist, sweet, delicious and very aromatic. I made a sugar glaze (confectioners sugar and water) to finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is by far one of the easiest and more flavorful cakes I have ever made!!!! I got total rave reviews when I made this! It is sweet, but good sweet and I did make a maple glaze to make it look pretty and even sweeter. I made it a second time and ran out of honey and used cinnamon applesauce...and I have to say, it was not as moist. It was a lot lighter and airy....but still good. I give it an A++...A total keeper!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
The only thing I replaced was the allspice for nutmeg because that's what I had, but no alterations needed!!! Perfect,yummm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Made as directed (minus nuts) and thought it was excellent. I felt there was no need for any type of icing or sugar as it would only "gild the lily." Received rave reviews from all who ate it! Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This recipe was really easy and though the cake seemed heavy when I picked it up, it's really moist and yummy. I was worried it would be too sweet based off of other reviews, but I ended up being 1/4 cup of honey shy, creating the perfect balance of sugar and spice. I also subbed in apple sauce for some of the oil, which I think added to the nice apple flavor of the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I cooked the cake for 65 minutes, and it was still way underdone. A thick layer stuck to the pan, and the inside of the cake was sort of gummy. It was still good, but needed to be cooked much longer at a lower temp. The outside was browned. Still tasted good, but I may cook it some more tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia
Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I needed something to serve for dessert with friends, one of whom is unable to have milk or soy. This cake not only did the trick, but it turned out fabulous. I used Pink Lady and Royal Gala apples for a blend that turned out to be perfect; the only thing I left out was the nuts. It's a beautiful moist cake, perfect for desserts or for coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States