Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Phenomenal. This cake was gone almost as soon as I made it. I took other's advice and added less sugar (makes a huge difference!), a little less oil, and a bit of applesauce. The applesauce made it taste better and more moist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made this cake almost exactly as written. Substituted nutmeg for the allspice, and then left out the nuts, and only used two apples. Cake came out AMAZING. Got lots of compliments, especially great with a honey cinnamon glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLUEYEZ510
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for Rosh Hashanah and the fam LOVED it! I made a few changes: 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, reduced to 1/2 cup honey, used 1.5 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I used 3 Cortland apples (in season here in CT in late Sept.) and topped it off with a honey, powdered sugar, pumpkin pie spice glaze! So yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was excellent, way better than most honey cakes, which tend to be dry. I cut sugar by 1/4 cup, and we really liked the level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Perfect for the high holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Yummy! I cut the sugar down to 1/3 c and honey down to 1/2 c, still it was plenty sweet. I also reduced the foulr to 2 cups and added 1/2 quick oats, that added a bit of extra hardiness. I didn't bother shredding the apples, just chopped them small. I served it drizzled with the "Warm Vanilla Butter Sauce" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladyjuliann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This came out delicious! I made it for Rosh Hashana- when we traditionally eat apples and honey. I used can pumpkin instead of oil- lending the cake a wonderfully moist texture as well as a delicious taste and smell. I just chopped the apples instead of shredding them- I personally enjoy chunks of fruit in cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miri Shkolnikov

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Loved this recipe and so did my family. Really moist and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very Very yummy! Topped with a powdered sugar glaze...Everyone loved it! Used small apple cubes rather than grating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This recipe is a great fit for Rosh Hashana because it is a honey cake with more nutrition and better yet, more flavor! I served this for dessert on Rosh Hashana and everyone loved it. I substituted pecans for the walnuts and left out the allspice (don't have). Also tossed in some dried cranberries. Yum! Caution: check your oven while cooking. Mine, done in a bundt pan as pictured, was baked to perfection in just 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Friedlander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Chocolate Sour Cream Bundt Cake

Discover the no-fail way to make moist chocolate Bundt cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States