Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This bundt was nicely sweet and very moist, and has become one of my families favorites. **Easy to double
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robinsnestdelights

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Tastes delicious, BUT be sure to REALLY grease up the pan with olive oil or butter, then flour, AND let it cool for at least 30 minutes, not 10. I followed directions to the T, but my bundt cake just fell apart when I lifted it. It still tastes great, but I must have tried to lift up the pan too soon and it was not greased enough =[
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LiviesMommy
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I baked this into 2 loaves since I wanted to share. I chose to chop the apples in to rough chop of about 1/4 inch size pieces instead of shredding. I didn't have a box shredder on hand and don't own a food processor. It took about 55 minutes at 325 for these to finish, but I did check at 45 minutes and 50 minutes in, maybe it depends on the apples? When the loaves came out of the oven I drizzled about a tablespoon of honey onto each loaf and then sprinkled with powdered sugar. This cake came out nice and moist and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
An excellent cake for Rosh Hashanah. I followed the recipe pretty closely with a couple of small changes: I sub'd 1/3 cup of the oil with apple sauce and increased the amount of apples to 4, and I upped the spices, adding 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp cardamon, 1/2 tsp of ginger & 1/8 tsp cloves. The cake turned out wonderfully! Very moist and quite delicious, and hubby even said it was the best honey cake he had ever had (I blush!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Very good and easy, but not very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Phenomenal. This cake was gone almost as soon as I made it. I took other's advice and added less sugar (makes a huge difference!), a little less oil, and a bit of applesauce. The applesauce made it taste better and more moist! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Made this cake almost exactly as written. Substituted nutmeg for the allspice, and then left out the nuts, and only used two apples. Cake came out AMAZING. Got lots of compliments, especially great with a honey cinnamon glaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BLUEYEZ510
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this for Rosh Hashanah and the fam LOVED it! I made a few changes: 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup oil, 1/2 cup applesauce, reduced to 1/2 cup honey, used 1.5 tsp. pumpkin pie spice. I used 3 Cortland apples (in season here in CT in late Sept.) and topped it off with a honey, powdered sugar, pumpkin pie spice glaze! So yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLUEYEZ510

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was excellent, way better than most honey cakes, which tend to be dry. I cut sugar by 1/4 cup, and we really liked the level of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Rehoboth Beach, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Perfect for the high holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States