Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Loved this bundt cake! The only changes I made was I cut the oil in half, only added 1/2 cup honey and added 1 additional apple. It was exceptionally moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This is the best cake I've ever made., tasty ,moist, and so yummy. I put 1/2cup white sugar,1/2cup brown sugar, and 1/2 cup honey. I also used spelt flour and melted butter, 3 cups shredded apple, 1/4 cup raisins soaked in Cherry liquor. it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I am not a baker, so I am not sure what I did wrong, but this batter killed my hand mixer! I used some unsweetened applesauce in place of some oil, and I used Splenda, and the batter was so thick it froze my beater. I did actually finish mixing it by hand, and did bake it....for over 2 hours!!!! It tasted fine, a little like it wasn't quit finished, but ok. I am thinking it was the flour, but i put it all in a glass jar and do not remember what type of flour it was. I will add a photo soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Easthampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Great recipe! I did modify it slightly, omitted walnuts and included plumped raisins cca 1/2 cup (microvawed raisins in water), lemon zest. Excellent result, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
My family loves this recipe, I've made it 3 times and it's always turned out perfect - no fail. It's such an easy recipe and really great flavour for the fall season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I've made this cake almost exactly as per recipe only substituting all purpose flour, baking powder and soda with the same total amount of self-raising flour. The cake was moist and absolutely delicious, and had a huge success. I used two loaf pans, but baking time was about 1 hr total, the same as for the Bundt pan, different ovens bake differently maybe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vasilek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia
Living In: Thornhill, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I would love to give this recipe a higher review, but I just couldn't yet. When I made the batter, it looked great and tasted great. But after baking it for over 65 minutes (I had been testing it for doneness, and the toothpick came out clean), after we cut into it, I realized that the entire center was underbaked. I'm not sure how I couldn't have spotted this, given that the toothpick came out perfectly clean and I baked it for more than enough time. Now, granted I baked it in my beehive cake pan. But still, I'm not sure what happened. (By the way, the cake that was done was VERY dense and moist. I substituted applesauce for the oil, and I think that's part of the reason.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Lovely moist cake that is so easy to make. The hardest part of the recipe is peeling and cutting the apple (I don't have a grater; renting a temporary furnished apartment). This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Very nice cake. At least, that's what my coworkers told me. I'm now realizing I didn't try it at all--I brought it in for a coworkers birthday and had to leave almost immediately after we sang to her, so I didn't eat any that day or the next. However, everyone told me it was very good. Moist, sweet, and delicious, so I'll go with their comments to rate it. I didn't have to bake any longer than directed. I did, however, cut the sugar by about a 1/4 and left the rest alone. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Not a big hit at my house! Too much honey flavor! I gave it 3 starts because it was a moist cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States