Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Made this today for a cooking group. Recipe was easy and well liked by all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Salem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
Excellent cake! I made this for our Rosh Hashanah dinner and everyone loved it. Easy to make, very moist and no need for any glaze. Makes a great snacking cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
absolutely awesome...this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
I just made this cake and within minutes of cooking the entire house smelled amazing. It wasn't out of the oven ten minutes before half of it was gone. I'm making another one tomorrow! It is simply delicious. It was easy to make and on a personal note...I threw in some extra nuts because we all just love nutty things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunmore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
This is a really nice cake, moist, flavorful, I have made it with creamcheese frosting or with just maple sugar sprinkled on top before baking. Thanks for sharing this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Tasty! Served this to the in-laws and it was a big hit. I topped this cake with a simple glaze of confectioners sugar and a touch of milk. Also tasty served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
Made this cake for Christmas morning; it traveled well from Maine to Mass. and was just as moist and tasty the next day. Easy, too, with no exotic ingredients! Will make this cake frequently. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATURTLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holliston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Union, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This cake is so yummy served warm with ice cream. I used Granny Smith apples and because I live at high altitude I added 2 more tablespoons of flour. I baked it in two loaf pans and they turned out great. I had to bake it about 5-7 minutes longer than was suggested. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlpineMt.Momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Alpine, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2005
This cake was a hit! I took it to a church fellowship and it was gone in less than 5 minutes! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out great. I may add a full cup of nuts next time, but only because I REALLY like nuts. Good flavor but not too sweet and really moist. I will definately be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Very nice texture and moist. Has a nice flavor, taste better the next day. Cake came out of its pan very easy. It did take longer to cook than said, but ovens vary in temperature. To make it more nutritious try whole wheat pastry. flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States