Apple Honey Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Super easy and the whole office loved it. I followed recipe exactly except I did use a whole cup of the chopped nuts- only because I had two 1/2c bags. It was fine. Very moist. No one felt it was too sweet but is rich in flavor. Took a little longer for mine to bake- more like 65/70 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love honey cake, I love apple cake, so I thought I would give this a try. This was good, but VERY sweet(and I have a sweet tooth). The cake was very moist, but it was hard to taste the apples through all the honey and sugar. I tried to save it by topping with a cream cheese glaze which was tangy, to off set the sweetness of the cake. My apples were quite tart, but I would make sure you use really tart apples if you attempt this recipe as is. This recipe has a lot of potential, but it needs some work. I used way more cinnamon, several teaspoons, and I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the allspice. I'll probably up them even more next time. I used 4 small pink lady apples, because there was no real measurement in the recipe(big apples, small apples, wasn't sure). Next time I'll grate half the apples, and chop the other half for some texture(personal preference). And of course, I'll cut WAY down on the sugar! I'll probably use 1/4 cup, to let the honey and apple flavors shine through. It really doesn't need any sugar, the honey and apples make it sweet enough, but I'm not sure I can just leave out all sugar without having texture/structure issues. Some apple cakes tend to be dry, but this was super moist. I always made apple cake with chopped apples, never thought of grating them, that and the honey, I think, was what made it so moist. I'll definitely give this another try. Thanks so much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
it was very tasty. however the honey flavor was intense (and we are a family who loves our honey. real honey. and the amount of sugar was insane. made it for a church fellowship and people raved about it. next time i will try substituting the entire cup of sugar for something else (splenda does not count) and maybe butter for the oil. but this recipe as is? great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This is my first attempt at this recipe. Didn't have all spice, so I used an extra 1/4 tsp ground cinnamon. Also, had to bake for the full 65 minutes plus an additional 10 minutes. Keeping fingers AND toes crossed...only tasted the batter and it was delicious! Couldn't wait for it to cool and turn out but I'm positive it'll be just as expected...YUMMY IN OUR TUMMIES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Grogan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Khaing Seaint
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I skipped on the cinnamons cuz my mom doesn't like her cake with that but it still turned out pretty good just with the fragrance of honey & apples. Thanks! I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Khaing Seaint

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yangon, Yangon Division, Myanmar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Very good. I also added a thin glaze. It was very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I made this last night for supper as my husband loves honey and is constantly asking me to make him a "honey cake". We liked it, the apples, spices and walnuts were nice and the honey made it really moist. I will make it again, but will cut the sugar next time. To me it seemed a good bit too sweet; otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy, moist and delish! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
this was really, really good, instead of raw apples I used apples that I had canned. will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Passover Apple Cake

This traditional apple cake will be the hit of your Seder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States