Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This cake has a nice taste but the batter is very thick. Once it's cooked, the inside is moist but the outside hard and crusty. Didn't love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
The glaze is phenomenal and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leahnwells

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This cake was very good! I didn't make any changes. The oven time was perfect (for my oven.) I made it for Thanksgiving and the day after it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lenoir, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
great recipe . lovely results . and the longer the glaze is lift to cool the better it tastes! definitely a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Delicious and so moist. I did make changes other people suggested. Baked at 325 for 70 minutes. Used cinnamon applesauce for 1/3 of the oil. doubled the cinnamon. also, I just spooned sauce over individual pieces of cake, not over entire cake. I had to travel with the cake and it was easier this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I so wanted to love this, but didn't. I made it for a friends birthday. It was just ok, which was a dissappointment. I think this would be better stated as a bread than a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Maryville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Followed recipe and agree with other users to use half applesauce and half vegi oil. It has great taste and easy to make. Hubby liked it..two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Port Allen, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
CARAMEL GLAZE was 5 stars! I came to this recipe looking just for the glaze (already had an apple cake made), and this glaze was super easy and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is very delicious and I don't like things with apples! I used 1 cup oil and 1/2 cup apple sauce and I did bake at 325 for 70 minutes. It is so perfect and very moist. I feel bad for the people that this didn't work out for! For the glaze I also added vanilla and cinnamon. Now I understand the people saying that they will make this for Thanksgiving...because I will as well! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
So good and easy. My daughter LOVED it and she hates all dessert with fruit. The only modification I did was to use 1/2 Cup oil, 1/2 Cup applesauce and 1/2 Cup Pear sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States