Apple Harvest Pound Cake with Caramel Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This was amazing I never made a bundt cake....successfully lol.. but this one came out perfect I followed this to the T except for the apples I used just normal sweet red apples and instead of vanilla extract, I used almond extract. Overall this was an amazing recipe and I am definitely keeping this one on hand great texture, good crunch and so easy to make! Big kudos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Raymond

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This cake is awesome. I did make a goof, but it still came out great. I had six eggs laying on the kitchen counter intending to use them for another recipe. I mistakenly put all six in my cake recipe, but it came out just fine. I did the suggested changes of 1 1/4 cup oil, one cup of white sugar, 1 cup of brown, 2 t. cinnamon and some ground cloves and nutmeg. Baked it for 70 minutes in my convection oven at 330 degrees since I was worried that the six eggs would effect the cooking temperature. Made it in a 10-inch angel food cake pan and it came out of the pan perfectly after cooling for 15 minutes. Before adding the glaze I made some holes in the top of the cake with a toothpick. That allowed more glaze to seep into the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baymoah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I found this cake way too oily, even after subbing some of the oil for applesauce. Others liked it, but I didn't even want to finish my piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Yummy! Add extra cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This cake was fabulous!! My lady friends all want the recipe! I did follow the advice of a few before me and used one full teaspoon of cinnamon. I substitued the granny smith apples with Fuji apples, I used half n half in the topping instead of milk and also added about 1/8 tsp. of vanilla to the topping. I let it cool slightly before drizzling it on the cake. This is a recipe I will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was excellent, super moist and full of flavor,Mine of course stuck, slightly but I think I didn't let it cool completely. Because it was so moist I could easily tack it back and the glaze covered any rough spots. I would only change my cooling time on the counter everything else was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
It is soooo good!! I went with the review that said to let the glaze just drop to the plate and the cake to sit in it! MMMMMM!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karin Elliott
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
This was a great spur of the moment cake. The topping took minutes and the cake was easy as well. Apple pound cake, caramel topping, a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Yummy! Reduced oil to 1 cup and added 1/2 cup of applesauce. Also doubled the cinnamon. So so delicious!!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States