Apple Gouda Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Tasty and hearty and filling, but be sure to use plenty of oil on the outside of the tortillas so they don't stick to the grill! Great suggestion to add chicken for non-vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
What a wonderful change to the regular barbeque fair. This was served at a party I recently attended and everyone loved them, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Used honey mustard instead of dijon (all we had). Simple recipe, but good. Not a fancy night on the town meal, just a good quickie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is a wonderful lite meal. I think I will probably add a few more green onions next time. I used smoked gouda and it was wonderful. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I stumbled across this recipe and was a little unsure of whether I wanted to make it or not. Three months later, I finally have and I wish I would have done it sooner! I adapted it to fit my taste (no onion, mcintosh apples, bacon, and honey dijon mustard).It was incredibly easy and even the picky members of the family loved it. I would really recommend adding the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was great for a lunch along with a salad. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Delicious- gourmet taste without much work. I added fresh white corn and we loved it-- though it didn't hold together that well (more cheese next time?). Next: we'll be adding bacon/flavored sausage and smoked gouda for a twist. Thanks for the great recipe & suggestions from reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
i was looking to use up some smoked gouda and decided to give this recipe a try. it was delicious! i was cooking for one, so i just used a single whole wheat tortilla folded in half. i used maybe a third of a granny smith apple and half a green onion. cooked it in a regular pan sprayed with cooking spray. definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Loved it!! Use firm apples. I like Fuji Apples myself and will try them next time with the onions (did not have any green onions). I did use sliced Gouda and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I didn't BBQ mine but oh how I wish I had!! Even in the pan, these little morsels from heaven were delicious!! Thanks MOMO, next time I'm lookin for a little nosh, I know what I'm diggin up outta my fridge! I think gouda is gonna be a new staple for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States