Apple Gouda Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I stumbled across this recipe and was a little unsure of whether I wanted to make it or not. Three months later, I finally have and I wish I would have done it sooner! I adapted it to fit my taste (no onion, mcintosh apples, bacon, and honey dijon mustard).It was incredibly easy and even the picky members of the family loved it. I would really recommend adding the bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
A great and innovative recipe but I would probably leave out the mustard which I found overwhelming and change the simple Gouda to a stronger cheese like the goat's milk gouda Arina or Fontina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
This is a wonderful lite meal. I think I will probably add a few more green onions next time. I used smoked gouda and it was wonderful. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
What a wonderful change to the regular barbeque fair. This was served at a party I recently attended and everyone loved them, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
One word: Bland. This was not good I won't make it again, it lacked flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
This was a very different recipe. It was easy to make (8 yr. old helped make them) and extremely quick to put together. Very tasty. This is a great recipe if you are looking for something a little different for the everyday quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Wonderful recipe! Tasty and hearty and filling, but be sure to use plenty of oil on the outside of the tortillas so they don't stick to the grill! Great suggestion to add chicken for non-vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
First I grilled the quesadilla following the recipe exactly. I had a hard time getting the finish on it that I wanted, so finally I transferred it to a pan, which worked much better. I probably would have liked a Granny Smith apple better, and I kept wanting something sweet/spicy on it (maybe because it's on a tortilla!), like a mango salsa. Thanks for the idea of this because it opens up lots of new ideas for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I tried this recipe on regular pan on the oven. Works great. Very easy to assemble. Tastes yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Recipe was very bland with no flavor punch. The apples become very mushy and taste like applesauce. This may be better with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States