Apple Gouda Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I added smoked rotisserie chicken and left out the mustard and onions. Pretty tasty and nice crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Krueger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Used honey mustard instead of dijon (all we had). Simple recipe, but good. Not a fancy night on the town meal, just a good quickie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Dijon too overpowering. Not worth trying to tweek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
in one word: blah. used smoked gouda as suggested, but they ended up just too bland to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, South Dakota, USA
Living In: South Hadley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
made this as stated except omitted the onions. Love the idea, but too weird for us. I'll try 'dillas on the grill, but with more traditional filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I wasnt sure if my hubby was gonna like apple & chicken together...BUT HE LOVED IT! I made this with apple, gouda, chicken, dijon mustard and red onion...it was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This won't be something I'll make all the time, but it was an interesting recipe. I used smoked Gouda and added bacon like other reviewers. I also mixed a little honey butter with the Dijon mustard to help counter some of the mustard's intensity (really glad I did, it still came out pretty strong). I used the Foreman propped open to make this on its highest setting using the cooking times indicated, which seemed to work well. My brother and fiance had the same reaction to these I did: these quesadillas are kind of good and definitely interesting if you're looking for something different, but not something to put into regular meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
I make these with brie cheese which complements the apples perfectly. I often add some smoked turkey as well. It's a quick lunch or light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Delicious- gourmet taste without much work. I added fresh white corn and we loved it-- though it didn't hold together that well (more cheese next time?). Next: we'll be adding bacon/flavored sausage and smoked gouda for a twist. Thanks for the great recipe & suggestions from reviewers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Recipe was very bland with no flavor punch. The apples become very mushy and taste like applesauce. This may be better with cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Glacken Wyandt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States