Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
a real simple and easy recipe. i like the fact that it's different so people are happy it's not the same ol bruschetta again. i had to substitute dried oregano but used fresh thyme and it still came out so good. My friends finished every piece! i made the topping the night before and just kept in the fridge to save time. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Different, but the goat cheese didn't really melt well (despite leaving under the broiler a little longer) and there was nothing to hold the apples together so it was messy! I served this at a Christmas party of 25 and this was the only appetizer left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very good, but the next time I make it, I will brush or drizzle some olive oil on the bread first and add a bit more feta. Love the flavor, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Sounds great and the others loved it. Since I don't care too much for oregano, I plan to use garlic chives (hope that goes well). Also, I like to brush my baguette slices with olive oil so they aren't quite as dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugarloaf, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Violet
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Tasty flavor combination and very easy to make. I would have never thought of this flavor combo. These bruschetta definitely taste best right out of the oven. The apples on my first batch started to brown a bit after sitting for 30 minutes. For my second batch, I did a quick rinse of the apples in lemon water (1/2 lemon juice squeezed into large bowl of water) - no browning and the flavor did not change. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Couldn't be simplier. Couldn't be tastier. Smaller pieces of apples makes it easier to assemble and eat. The fresh herbs are key. A big wow factor with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daveycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
So good! Everyone at my party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This was fine but not really very exciting. It tasted like goat cheese and apple. No surprises. I'm not sure what I expected though considering there aren't many ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Very good. You can't beat the flavor combination, and it is a unique appetizer to serve. However, my only comment is that they are a bit dry. Great recipe, though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this for a teacher's potluck at school - I loved it, but it wasn't a huge hit with others - the junior high students that tried it liked it, so that worked for me! I did add quite a bit more cheese though - my apples were BIG, so maybe that was the problem - that's why I prefer measurements, or at least sizes (sm, med, lg) - I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States