Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Absolutely delicious. The sweet apple contrasts perfectly with the tangy goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Delish! I was making a pork stew for dinner guests and needed a good appetizer. This was perfect as the stew is made with apple cider and I serve it with diced apple and goat cheese for toppings. For the bruschetta I didn't have oregano so I used fresh basil. I had a bit of the cheese/apple mix left over so I used it the next day on wheat crackers. Loved it - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Wow! Sooo easy and something different to serve as a quick appetizer. My guests loved it. Will be on my "go to" list, especially in the fall with fresh apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I found the flavor combination odd. Didn't care for the black pepper with the apple. I used Brie but I really don't think I would feel any different had I used goat cheese. I like the idea of using apples in bruschetta but this is just not what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This was a completely different take on Bruschetta, I loved it but it needs a little something. So I added a light balsalmic drizzle to give it a tangy side with the sweetness of the apple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I would give this 4.5 stars for ease and simplicity. I agree with the other reviews that the fresh herbs make this app. I followed the recipe exactly except for spreading some olive oil over the bread prior to broiling which I would probably do again. Thanks for the tasty and unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chalfont, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I would have given it three stars, but everyone else seem to like it. I think they liked it because it was more unique than amazing tasting. I like regular bruschetta better (with tomatoes). I would had some salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
I added a drizzle of honey, as someone suggested. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASH76LIST

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This was very good and very unusual!!! I had to use dried herbs (cause that's all I had), but it was delicious regardless. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Delicious! I doubled the amount of goat cheese and seasonings because I had a large amount of apple and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States