Apple Goat Cheese Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Awesome. Great combination of flavors - one I have never thought of. I over-toasted my bread a little, but it didn't end up mattering once I got the yummy topping on it. Thanks so much for the recipe, CrdsGrl! Congrats on getting your recipe published, it's a good one! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delicious! Obviously not everyone knows how to correctly follow a recipe, since it turns out wonderfully if you READ THE DIRECTIONS. I agree that AR members don't leave nasty reviews. Keep up the good work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Just prepped all the ingredients to make for a small gathering this afternoon...popped 2 under the broiler to test...Mmmmm, they are WONDERFUL...perfect for this fall day...I used feta cheese and granny smith apples...UPDATE: 5 guests loved this bruschetta...1 didn't because she only likes American Cheese...still gets 5 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAKE

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Francestown, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
I also made this recipe last night! i must say it was very very very good. I didnt have quite enough goat cheese as the recipe called for (I guess I ate to much of it snacking!) but i had a little nub of brie that needed to be used so i threw that in as well. FAB to the LOUS. I am making them tomorrow for my hubby to take to work. Would this be good with other fuits- pears? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Sooo good! What a great combination of flavors. I am not a big fan of goat cheese so I subbed crumbled feta and it was wonderful. Everyone loved it. Great change of pace from the traditional tomato bruschetta that I always make. Will make again. One of my friends suggested to try it with brie. I think we'll try that next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Outstanding, my BF ask how could someone rate this as not good tasting. Cheese and apples, how can you go wrong. The herbs just put it over the top. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
Tasty with the sweet apples and the sharpness of the cheese - good combination for appetizer treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rita Margarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Redondo, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This was delicious! The apple provided the perfect amount of sweet to go along with the goat cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
We enjoyed this very much. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NESSET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garner, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I made this for a teacher's potluck at school - I loved it, but it wasn't a huge hit with others - the junior high students that tried it liked it, so that worked for me! I did add quite a bit more cheese though - my apples were BIG, so maybe that was the problem - that's why I prefer measurements, or at least sizes (sm, med, lg) - I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Goat Cheese Bruschetta

A somewhat sweet, mostly savory, all delicious appetizer—or even dessert.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Peach and Goat Cheese Tartine

See how to make a warm tartine with goat cheese and fresh peaches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States