Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by iam4peace
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
So good! The flavor is amazing and the tenderloin stayed nice and juicy! Will most definitely make this again!!! No changes made except used hemp oil instead of olive. Very yummy recipe!!! So good and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this last night and my husband loved it. I only changed two things, minced onion seasoning instead of a raw onion and I use melbac wine instead of riesling. I thought I had riesling and was 3/4 the way into the recipe and realized I didn't. Turned out GREAT!! We actually saved the leftover apples and are going to warm them up tonight for desert with vanilla ice cream. I will be making this again, it is super easy! One note, only cut what you want as it dries out quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Awesome..is the word to describe this! Made it today, and will definitely make again! I used Chardonnay like others did, and it was perfect. I think any white wine would do. If you haven't tried this yet, you need to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JB
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it said and it tasted great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great! I often use pork tenderloin and need new ideas. This one worked as written and allowed for messing around in the kitchen preparing the rest of our Sunday family meal. I make crabapple jelly (which always goes well with pork) and this worked for the apple jelly ingredient requirement. Only problem - NO leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made this recipe last night for the first time for guests. I used two large Jonagold apples so there would be enough to serve as a side dish. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Very good - my guests enjoyed it very much. Served it with haricots verts and a crusty french bread. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Even my picky teen daughters loved this! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This was the best pork tenderloin I've ever had. I think there are a couple of reasons why this recipe succeeds. 1. The pork is taking a liquid bath throughout the entire cooking process, making it some of the moistest meat I've ever had. Moreover it retains its juicyness in the leftover phase and is even better if left with the original pan juices. 2. The apple components are a natural pairing for pork. Though the apples serve as more of a garnish, the apple jelly includes more liquid component and adds sweetness to an already savory pork. It pained my grandmother to admit that this recipe was better than my other grandmother's. Doesn't that make it worth it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Didn't have apple jelly on hand so used what I had which was a little pear, some blackberry wine, and some strawberry jalepeno. Substituted white zif for the riesling wine, and used dried parsley. Increased the olive oil a little also. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States