Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe is great! Every time I make it, it is gone. I made a couple of minor changes. Added dried cranberries in with the apples and added mushrooms to the veggies. Also I don't bother to brown it as I usually use a loin and make it for a crowd. To do this I buy a large loin and increase th veggies put it all in a turkey roaster pour the apple mixture and the balsamic vinegar mixture over it all and turn the oven on to 250 and leave it for a few hours. I have found this works great if you can't be home all day to cook, add some rolls and a salad and you have a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was delicious and easy! I only had a little apple jelly, so ended up using a mixture of apple jelly, apricot preserves and cherry preserves. I was worried it would be too sweet, but it came out perfect. Tender and delicious. My husband Loved it. Also, used Chardonnay (it's what I had on hand). This is definitely going in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This dish was exceptional! Followed directions precisely, except I doubled apples, and we are not drinkers so I used apple juice instead of wine. Also, I didn't know whether to cover or not, so I covered first half and uncovered last half. An absolute keeper...A++++!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Great dish for impressing company! I doubled the ingredients for the sauce (because I'm always worried there won't be enough) but you could just stick with the amounts called for in the recipe and have more than enough to spoon over the meat. --Made it for my mother-in-law and she was totally "wowed"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is one of the best of pork tenderloin recipes! We loved it! It's very tasty! Absolutely recommend!!! Only one change: we used quince jelly instead of apple jelly as we had that one at home. Thanks for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
We have made this 3 times now, and loved it each time. I have been playing around with the ingredients, and I actually like using pear jelly better than apple jelly, but the taste is delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was amazing and impressed my very picky MIL! I did use chardonnay b/c that's what I had. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly and it was really great. I will definitely make this again. Thanks Hyakurin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
My husband said this was the best meal I have prepared in over 2 yrs of marriage. Very quick and easy to prepare plus it was a very affordable meal for what you get.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was very good, served to company and everyone raved! Did this all in oven proof fry pan, followed recipe but browned pork and removed to platter sauteed onion and apple added 3/4 cup Riesling reduced slightly then added jelly balsamic mixture to pan and reduced by more then half and put pork back in pan, spooned some of reduction on top, parsley on top and cooked according to recipe served with Au gratin potatoes. I am sure this will be a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sarah
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Easy to make, verrry good. Make extra apples because they are the best part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States