Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This dish was exceptional! Followed directions precisely, except I doubled apples, and we are not drinkers so I used apple juice instead of wine. Also, I didn't know whether to cover or not, so I covered first half and uncovered last half. An absolute keeper...A++++!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyNewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is amazing! I happened to have only Empire apples, and I increased it to 1 1/2 apples. In addition, I only had Chardonnay, which I think worked out well since the dish is a little on the sweet side anyway. Served this with long-grain brown rice and green beans. The sauce spooned over the rice flavored it wonderfully. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
So good - Used a Honeycrisp instead of Gala and used Chardoney (sp? not a wine drinker) instead of Riesling because that is what my mom had on hand... EXCELLENT! Can't wait for left overs tonight!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Perfect for entertaining! I used a 4lb pork loin roast with 5 gala apples. I used 2 cups of apple butter instead of apple jelly, 2 onions, 1 1/2 cups reisling wine, 5 tablespoons balsamic vinegar. Baked in Convection oven at CONV ROAST 325 degrees for 1 1/2 hours. Covered for first hour. Uncover rest of time. Take out when you get an internal temp of 160 degrees. Let sit 10 minutes. So many compliments!!! Served with balsmati rice, spinach salad and rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
This was delicious and easy! I only had a little apple jelly, so ended up using a mixture of apple jelly, apricot preserves and cherry preserves. I was worried it would be too sweet, but it came out perfect. Tender and delicious. My husband Loved it. Also, used Chardonnay (it's what I had on hand). This is definitely going in the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very good!! I made this using a 1 lb. 2 oz. pork tenderloin. I cut the wine (chardonnay), jelly and balsamic vinegar in half and thought that was still plenty of sauce. I had a little trouble mixing the jelly and balsamic until “smooth,” but heating it slightly in the microwave remedied that. The sauce is thin and sweet, but not too sweet, and very good drizzled over the pork and apples. I didn’t peel my apples, but next time I would. The skins didn’t get quite as soft as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I agree with the suggestion of doubling the apples to 2 Gala apples. What a juicy pork tenderloin!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe is great! Every time I make it, it is gone. I made a couple of minor changes. Added dried cranberries in with the apples and added mushrooms to the veggies. Also I don't bother to brown it as I usually use a loin and make it for a crowd. To do this I buy a large loin and increase th veggies put it all in a turkey roaster pour the apple mixture and the balsamic vinegar mixture over it all and turn the oven on to 250 and leave it for a few hours. I have found this works great if you can't be home all day to cook, add some rolls and a salad and you have a wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is one of the best of pork tenderloin recipes! We loved it! It's very tasty! Absolutely recommend!!! Only one change: we used quince jelly instead of apple jelly as we had that one at home. Thanks for this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Escudete

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Budapest, Pest, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
DELICIOUS!!! Great dish for impressing company! I doubled the ingredients for the sauce (because I'm always worried there won't be enough) but you could just stick with the amounts called for in the recipe and have more than enough to spoon over the meat. --Made it for my mother-in-law and she was totally "wowed"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States