Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Tried this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! And I used a pork roast instead of the tenderloin and had to double the recipe since the roast was 3 lbs.(also I peeled the apples they came out very tender could go either peeled or unpeeled next time) there was plenty of sauce and I thickened it up on the stove top with some cornstarch. Definitely a keeper will make this again it was really tasty.. my family doesn't eat pork a lot so we'll be making this again since there was no left-overs. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Delicious and super easy. I used 1.5 pork tenderloin and peeled the apple. There was a lot of sauce and it was rather thin but it surprisingly got all eaten. Served with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I made this as stated in the recipe and had higher expectations. It just wasn't as great as I was anticipating. It was just okay for us. The flavors didn't work that well together, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Life Tastes Good

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
Delicious, moist and tender. Everyone loved the sauce as well. I did have to cook my tenderloin twice as long as the recipe called for and bumping the temperature to broil for the last 10 minutes to get the pink out of the middle but I believe it was because I had a short fat tenderloin, rather than a long skinny one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McKirahan Burton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
One of the best tenderloins I've ever had...melted in my mouth, and hubby raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
My husband and I enjoyed this recipes, however I did make a few changes. I used a roast instead of a tenderloin. I browned it in a tablespoon of olive oil and butter. I cooked it until the internal temperature was 165 degrees which increased the cooking time. But the meat was very tender and moist. Also, I reduced the the apple jelly to 3/4 cup. After removing from the oven I let the roast rest on a cutting board and added corn starch to the apple and onion sauce to thicken it some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Great recipe. I made it for my in-laws and they were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Excellent recipe. I made it as written except that in trying to get everything done quickly, I added the wine to the apple jelly instead of the pan. So I put the balsamic vinegar in the pan and added the jelly/wine mixture to get all the brown bits up. I served it with fresh picked green beans and rice. One reviewer said she/he got tired of the balsamic vinegar taste but I have to say the whole mixture melds so well I was never aware of the specific taste. I'll do this up again for company anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Very tender and tasty but got tired of the balsamic flavor eventually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This is my favorite thing I've made from this website so far! My husband also loved it and he is a very picky eater! I only made minor changes like cutting up the pork loin into smaller chunks. I also couldn't get the apple jelly and balsamic vinegar to be lump free but it didn't seem to make a difference. I served over some rice and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States