Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
We used white grape juice instead of the wine and it worked great. Good recipe! Glaze was a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was wonderful! I didn't have the jelly, so I used honey, cinnamon, and a touch of clove whisked with the vinegar. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was excellent! Easy to make and delicious. Yummo! The pork came out tender and juicy. My only changes were: I seasoned the pork before I browned it in the pan, I used dried parsley instead of fresh, and I didn't use the wine. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Really disappointed in this recipe. It sounded soooo good. But I found the pork tenderloin to be quite tough and it was like it was boiled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
There was too much balsamic vinegar for my and my family's taste. The way the recipe read the jelly/vinegar mixture would stick to the meat and it was so watery that I poured it over the meat and it didn't really stick to the pork very well. I was really excited to try this recipe but it fell very short of my expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Was amazing! Used apple jelly with jalapeno's and added a kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjouett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Great fall dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I doubled the recipe and should have tripled it since it went so quickly and I like my dishes to last at least three days with a family of four. People were eating it twice a day! I LOVED the apple gravy and added a lot more apples like people suggested. I only needed half the glaze the recipe required, so I saved the rest for next time around. I'm making it again this week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBNewcomb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This is good but can be a little bit bland. I served the pork and apple relish over quinoa, and liked the combination. Next time, I would add another apple to the mix and perhaps more onion. All in all, definitely worth making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
OMG! This was a delicious meal. I had mashed potatos with it. I also followed other reviews and used chardonnay wine and 3 apples. When tenderloin was done took sauce and used hand mixer to make into a smooth gravy. Even the kids enjoyed. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middletown, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States