Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
We loved this!! Making again tonight only just realized no riesling wine so I have some red wine, I'm a little weary of adding it, if anyone has used other wines please comment; I would like to find out how it turned out!! Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Wow!... this is a wonderful recipe... Thanks. I did not have apple jelly on hand so used plume sauce and hot jalapeno jelly. Will have to make more sauce next time because we used it over the rice too. So good. mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
We liked this. The pork was tender and tasty and the apples were just starting to soften at 30 minutes in the oven. I prepared it as described and I would agree with other reviewers that less jelly would make sense. I also wondered if it would work well with center cut pork chops in a saute pan on a lower heat to reduce the liquid to a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RetiredGuyCooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: South Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tried this recipe today for a family dinner party but made it in my slow cooker was very tasty and everyone enjoyed it very much all clean plates very happy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cobblerman
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My wife made this last night. It was wonderful. The sauce was delicious. Next time we might reduce the sauce a bit, but that would be somewhat of a difficult process as we wouldn't want the apples to turn to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
We loved this recipe. I took the suggestions of other reviewers and doubled the apples. I also browned the tenderloins in coconut oil, baked this in a convention oven on roast and covered it the first hour. The next time, I'll seer the tenderloins on the grill so I can keep the mess and smoke outside. I doubled the tendonloins and quadrupled the other ingredients. We like lots of sauce. I didn't have any Reisling so I used Chardonnay. The grocery store was out of Apple jelly so I used Apple Cranberry Chutney. Since I have not made this recipe before, I don't have a basis for comparison, but we loved the flavor and the meat was tender. Next time I make this recipe, I'll make a Chutney Chardonnay reduction before adding it to the onions and apples. We thought the onion Apple combo was wonderful. I would have never thought of that. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I doubled the recipe but only used 1/3 cup of jelly & 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar - it just says to brush it the once and there's still a bunch of it left... it came out really tender! Reactions to the apple/onion mixture were mixed. I really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made this in the slow cooker. Left the apples a bit firm when sautéing and then put it all in the slow cooker on low for 6 hrs, Took out the meat and cranked up the heat. Yummo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by de78lo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I loved this recipe. The pork wasn't dry, and the sauce just was the bomb! Definitely one of my favorite pork recipes from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Daddy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Made this today, oh, my, it is wonderful. I only had crab-apple jelly and rose wine, but it was so delicious. I added a little extra apples, and I have enough left for another meal. I served it with baked acorn squash and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States