Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Cooked precisely by recipe twice it was perfect both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carl Roetter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Nov. 10, 2014. I have wanted to try this recipe for awhile, however, had hard time finding the Apple Jelly! Finally found at Winco in Tualatin. I used two tenderloins and doubled the recipe. Boy, am I glad I did. Mike husband raved about it and is very happy we will be having it again. Served with Green salad and Brown and Wild rice dish with onions and mushrooms. The sauce from the pork was wonderful on the rice. Very easy to put together. Cooking time was 30 min. Covered for about 10 min. Perfection??Cathie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It was one of the best Pork recipes I have made. Took longer than anticipated to put everything together but was worth it. S-301
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KeriaS
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great Recipe. A little on the sweet side but substituting a chardonnay for the Riesling helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is SOOO good! My kids bug me to make this all the time. This is our favorite pork tenderloin recipe. Apples and pork are a killer combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Hubby loved! We had no leftovers bc he ate them! I will double the pork next time, had plenty of sauce but try and thicken it. Served with Nana's Acorn squash on site. A yummy fall dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Made this tonight and will make it again because everyone loved it! Perfect meal on chilly Fall/Winter days. The only variations I made were using Honeycrisp apples (and double the quantity) and Apricot preserves instead of Apply Jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nan W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Leo, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I made the recipe exactly as it reads, my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I, too, was looking forward to making this recipe based on the other reviews. It was good but with a tweak or two, I could give it five stars. First of all, I followed the recipe exactly. My problem with the recipe is that it was too sweet and my family typically loves things on the sweet side. I'm wondering if a change to Chardonnay or other dry white wine would make much of a difference? Also, the glaze mixture made plenty and could probably be cut in half. The apple/onion/wine combo was delicious on its own. Perhaps adding another savory element would tame down the sweetness of the sauce a bit . . . Maybe sage or Worcestershire? I will try this again with modifications and re-post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States