Apple Glazed Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I tried this recipe while snowed in as i don't eat pork i substitute it with Turkey tenderloin (big fat breast) i didn't have apple jam so i used apricot jam instead and i didn't have the Riesling I used Chardonnay. Yes i worked with what i had and it was amazing...loved it will do it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I was really hesitant to make this as I usually don't care for balsamic vinegar in cooked food. I am so glad that I did, it was amazing!!! I tried to keep as close as possible to the written recipe. I didn't have gala so I went with two red delicious and used crabapple jelly because that's what I had. I pulled the roast out at 30 minutes and it was a perfect 145. I have to say that this is one of the best pork tenderloin recipes that I have made. Loved, loved this dish. If your sitting on the fence about this one, don't wait. It's that good. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Meat was tender and sauce was tasty. One thing was did not make 5 star was meat itself was a bit tasteless. But it was awesome with tasty sauce. I used 1 cup of apple butter instead of apple jelly and used apple cider instead of apple juice. Still came out awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Outstanding dish!!! Hubby and teenager gave it rave reviews...the pork comes out very tender and moist. I made some adjustments based on reviews I'd read in advance...added more apples (peeled), used apple cider as well as white wine , pinch of cinnamon/nutmeg and added some dried cranberries. I also used most of the juices to make a thicker gravy when it came time to serve. Leftovers for sandwiches tomorrow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I cooked this for tonight's dinner, and it is FABULOUS!! I made a few changes, based on what I had on hand to work with, not because I am one who totally rewrites a recipe! I used a pork roast tenderloin and two Gala apples. Not being a big parsley fan, I thought thyme would work nicely with the pork so added that. There was no wine on hand, and we don't drink apple juice, so what I did was mix an individual serving packet of apple cider! We had no apple jelly either, but I found a jar of fig jam and mixed it with apple cider vinegar rather than balsamic vinegar. I served it with long grain & wild rice, along with green beans & mushrooms. This is a seriously wonderful dish! The pork was so tender, no dinner knife was needed. It is comfort food at its best, and I thought, as I was savoring each bite, that this would be so nice for Thanksgiving for someone who wants to deviate from the traditional turkey meal. Please give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This pork is delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and cooked it for about 45-55 mins. It was so tender with a slightly sweet taste. If you like sauce for rice, you may want to double the jelly, etc. I also made Cola Sauerkraut (by Drew the Cop on this site) and it was awesome. We loved this dinner so much, we made it again 3 days later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.granados

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Living In: Palmetto, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Cooked precisely by recipe twice it was perfect both times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Nov. 10, 2014. I have wanted to try this recipe for awhile, however, had hard time finding the Apple Jelly! Finally found at Winco in Tualatin. I used two tenderloins and doubled the recipe. Boy, am I glad I did. Mike husband raved about it and is very happy we will be having it again. Served with Green salad and Brown and Wild rice dish with onions and mushrooms. The sauce from the pork was wonderful on the rice. Very easy to put together. Cooking time was 30 min. Covered for about 10 min. Perfection??Cathie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
It was one of the best Pork recipes I have made. Took longer than anticipated to put everything together but was worth it. S-301
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KeriaS
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Great Recipe. A little on the sweet side but substituting a chardonnay for the Riesling helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States