Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
My husband says, "Other than ham, I'm not a big fan of glazed meat." I would have given it a 3, because of the unique flavor of the granny smith apples. I don't particularly care for pork chops, so this recipe made them taste much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
The pork chops tasted nicely, but the onion soup was a little too strong in the applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
The pork chops themselves tasted great, however, the mixture of applesauce and onion soup mix DID NOT taste very good. I'm thinking about trying this recipe again but this time not adding the onion soup mix. I expected the meal to taste sweet but defintely it was not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
This was, by far, one of the worst recipes I have found on All Recipes. The onion was completely over-powering; seemingly negating the flavor of applesauce. I would not reccommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
The recipe was easy enough to put together. But, I didn't like the apple and onion mixture together. The pork chops were juicy though and once I scraped the topping off, they were okay. My husband liked it but not enough to care if I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2004
Really good. I added some sage, salt and pepper and some vermouth to it and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
I added fresh onions and only used half of the onion mix. I also added the fresh onions to the pork shops when they were browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZABETH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was alright, we did alter it a little tho, we only used 1/2 the pkg of onion soup and added brown sugar (1/3 c) and a dash of cinnamon. The chops were very juicy, tho we did eat it with the mixture scaped off the top, otherwise it was a little too appley. We will make this again although it wasnt eathshattering, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
This was soo oniony that my kids and I could hardly eat it. What was the point in making it with applesause? I would not recommend anyone trying this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This was simple to make, but the taste didn't dazzle me. Even my son that likes almost everything said, it's just ok. I wouldn't serve it to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States