Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
This was OK. Not great, not horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
This was horrible! I'm not one to eat pork chops much but I wanted to try something new. I think this was the worst recipe I ever used on here. I still get teased about it to this day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Crockett, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
Delicious! Though I think 30 minutes was a bit to long for the porkchops I used. I think I will check them at 20-25 minutes from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
This has become my special occasion dinner. Made it last weekend when meeting my boyfriend's parents for the first time. They gave it rave reviews! I also combined this with another recipe and stuffed the pork chops. Very good and will be making this recipe very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I followed the suggestions made by CERRAIN18TH, using boneless chops. They turned out well, but next time I think I would halve the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This recipe was a big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
awesome recipe! this was one of the best pork chop recipes I've had in a long time, even my picky kids who hate meat ate second servings! I really like apples so I used 2 apples instead of one! Will absolutly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
my husband said it was very good and he would definitely eat it again, but it was sweeter than he prefers. I do not eat meat so I personally did not taste it, but it smelled very sweet, but delicious while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEEADRA

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clio, Michigan, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I thought that this was a great, easy dish! Would make again for sure!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
My family really liked it. I added brown sugar, cinnamon and half a package of union soup. I also used a red apple instead. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States