Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
tastes great,quick and easy, my husband likes it cooked longer so the apples are softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
Thumbs up! just finished dinner and my husband and I are very pleased. I might have browned them too long but they were tender enough. I added pineapple slices to the top and that was awesome! I also added pick-a-pepper, which was a bad move (won't do that again.) Had I stuck to the recepie and added just the pineaple it would have been excellent. I am a terrible cook so we were all amazed I could produce something this good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2002
This was an excellent recipe, and soooo easy! I was a little apprehensive, on mixing onion soup and apples..lol..but it was sooo good, and a new family favorite of ours!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
A waste of perfectly good pork chops. I was excited about this recipe but hesitant about the onion mix. I should have followed my instinct and just prepared the dinner with the apples. The onion overpowered the mix. One bite was all it took to make us scrape the chops clean and head for the barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
This was a very easy recipe and helped save some not so wonderful pork chops. Next time I may add some water or juice to thin the sauce a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
the pork was lacking in flavor and was dry. the sauce was way to thin and watered down. i will never maker this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
I was really excited to make this dish .Unfortunately after making it my husband and 2 daughters wanted to lynch me!!. The applesauce wasnt even present in flavor..as per my husbands quote" Porkchops..a little seasoning..broil em..a little applesauce on the side"!!. Boring but at least tasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was an ok dish, I don't think I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
Easy to prepare. Very tasty. Enjoyed by all of my family. Definitely a keeper. Next time I will try it with apple cinnamin apple-sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Meat was nice and moist and it made a nice sauce... should definitely make it with some rice or something to use the sauce with...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States