Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
The first time I made this dish, it was not a big winner in my house, the onion soup mix overpowered the apple flavor. I modified the recipe by halving the amount of soup mix to use and added a pinch of cinnamon(or use cinnamon applesauce)and 1/3 cup of brown sugar(per 4 svgs.). The result was delicious! My boys, who are the pickiest eaters absolutely loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
I took a risk and cooked this recipe for out of town company. It was a HUGE HIT! The chops were so tender and moist I was so amazed! I think the next time I'll use 1/2 the onion soup though and I used home made chunky applesause. WONDERFUL is all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rosebud, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
One of the three eaters said he would have destroyed his plate if he had more money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2003
Not too sweet and the pork chops are very tender. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2003
Very tasty, not hard to make. Turns bland pork into a yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Moist and tender, but we (my boyfriend & I) didn't care for the flavor of the sauce. However, I did omit the fresh apple, because I was pressed for time. I don't think it would have made enough of a difference, though. Scraped off the sauce & ate the chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2003
My husband liked this really well, but I thought it was just okay. Don't know if I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I tried this recipe after eating my wifes dried out nasty chops for some time now. It was a big hit even though she did not eat. The kids and I loved it and they dont want mom to cook anymore. The meat was tender and juicy and the sauce was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
This is very easy to make, and taste is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
I've found so many recipes, all good, on this site. Sadly, this is not one of them. I threw it out (and my husband is unemployed, so I can't afford to toss out food) sorry, not to my liking at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States