Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
So good and sooo filling. No one left the table hungry after this entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
it was ok, next time not so much onion soup mix maybe some brown sugar or cinnamon insted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Juliet, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This was a big dissappointment! I made it for a special night and it was an embarrassment! First off, I put half of the amt of onion soup mix - which I think all together, it shouldn't be in the recipe. 2nd, I had to cook it for 45 minutes instead of 30. Additionally, I think that even if the onion mix was ommitted, it would have a very bland, boring taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Excellent! My family loved it! Two notes: I had to cook for about 45 minutes to reach the proper internal temperature. Also, don't chop the apples too finely or they will become mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This recipe is my dad's favorite pork chop recipe. He absolutely loved them and couldn't stop raving about them. I added a little bit more applesauce then it called for. One word of advice would be to make sure you mix the applesauce and onion soup mix up good together before adding the apple pieces. And like some reviewers stated you might only want to use half a envelope of onion soup mix the first time making it. I didn't pre-brown the chops but I don't think it made much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Quite good. Too bad onion soup mix is hard to come by here in Germany.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emsdettener Koch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Emsdetten, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
This recipe was ok, if I used it again I would only use 1/2 a packet of onion soup mix, if at all, and wouldn't cook it as long, they came out a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I tried this recipe on a pork roast and my family loved it! It is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2005
I USED 2 INDIVDUAL SNACK CUPS OF APPLESAUCE, AND 1/2 PACK OF LIPTON ONION SOUP MIX, SWEETENED WITH A SPRINKLE OF CINNAMON AND BROWN SUGAR. I USED THE OTHER 1/2 OF THE SOUP MIX ON SOME CUBED POTATOES WHICH I LAYERED UNDER THE CHOPS. THE POTOATES WERE GOOD, THE CHOPS WERE... OK, ALMOST CHINESE TASTING. WE COULDNT DECIDE IF WE LIKED IT OR NOT. I WOULDNT MAKE IT AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
I love trying new things, but you would be whiz to stear clear of this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eastland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States