Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
A very tricky recipe, too spicy and sweet at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This was quite good. I had read the other reviews and was concerned about trying this recipe, but took the leap and did it. Here are my thoughts. If you are expecting your granny's pork chops and applesauce, then, yeah, you're gonna be disappointed. So, disabuse yourself of that notion right now. These won't taste like that. Also, the recipe didn't specify sweetened or unsweetened apple sauce. I used unsweetened. I think that makes a difference. These were moist. They were flavorful. went well with rice and were great left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love onion soup mix and love apples. But these two simply don't mix. I didn't like it at all and ended up throwing it away. Even cut amount of onion soup mix in half and it was still too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
Wasted a good package of onion soup. Even if I changed the recipe I would not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Don't waste your time or pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I followed the recommendation of other reviews and the pork chops turned out fantastic! Very moist and tender. The meat was eaten off the bone! Preheated oven to 375. I browned the chops w/ a rub of some pepper, seasoned salt, and cinnamon. Used approx 1 cup apple sauce, approx 3 tbsp marg, one sliced granny apple, small amt of brown sugar and cinnamon heated in a sauce pan. Melted a couple tbls of butter and one clove minced garlic to bottom of baking pan then placed the browned chops in the pan and topped w/ the apple mixture. Cooked for approx 30-45 minutes but lowered the heat to 325-350 after about 25 minutes as I was awaiting guests. I will be making this again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I have to say after reading a lot of these reviews I was nervous about this recipe. I decided to try the recipe anyway and it came out awesome!! I did make some small changes based on the reviews. I only used a half packet of the onion soup mix, added a little extra apple sauce and sprinkled a little cinnamon in the mixture. Great recipe. I will absolutely be used again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
These were OK. I liked the chunks of apples, but agree that the combination with the onion soup mix was a little strange. They were decent but not sure I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alyson_a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanelorn
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
This was my first allrecipes.com recipe to try! I love adding fruit to meat and salads, so thought this sounded good. Based on some other reviews, I did not use the onion soup mix, instead opting for some brown sugar, more cinnamon, and some other spices. However, I think next time (and there will be a next time!) I will try adding half a packet, it could have used the extra bite. My partner and I ended up adding some onion powder after the first few bites, and it helped a lot. Very good recipe - it made the kitchen smell like Autumn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanelorn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This was ok but not what I thought it was going to be. Everyone ate it, but my husband asked me not to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States