Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Not a fan - the ratio of onion soup mix to applesauce was to heavy for me. Would not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
was very yummy... i did this in two servings and absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
bland, not ready to throw out, needs some work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I followed CERRAIN18TH's suggestions and the pork chops came out some of the most delicious I've ever had. My wife loved them so much she requested them for her birthday dinner. I also suggest homemaking your applesauce with a recipe on here for even more amazing flavor. All in all, just plain awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This recipe was super easy and good comfort food! It was lacking in flavor....not sure how to improve it, but it was kind of bland. My boyfriend loved it, I am open for suggestions on any improvement (I don't use pork much) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Loved the modifications suggested by CERRAIN18th - the rub really helped keep them juicy. I suggest you start with chops that come from locally raised grass fed pigs. It makes all the difference in flavor, and supports the local farms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
These pork chops were tasty. I took other reviewers suggestions and added only half of the package of onion soup mix and added some cinnamon to the apple sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Made with the suggested additions from other reviews and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My husband loved it. I used pork steaks insstead of pork chops. Also took the advice of others and seasoned the pork steaks while browning them. Also, use the cinnamon flavored chunky applesauce and added cinnamon. Quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
i have to say i was a little worried, but this turned out really yummy! i made 2 chops so i did make a few changes...8 oz apple sauce, 1/2 juice box of apple juice, 1/4 of an envelope of onion soup, a wee bit of salt pepper and cinnamon while browning the chops and i used one whole apple. i will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States