Apple Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I couldn't fathom the onion soup and applesauce combination, so I followed recommendations made by CERRAIN18TH. Pork chops were very juicy and good. Thank you, CERRAIN18TH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sego

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Painted Post, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
We cut the onion soup mix in half like the reviewers said, but it was still too much. The pork chops were decent, but I'm sure there are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I liked this and I made changes that other reviewers did as well. I did the rub before hand of pepper, season salt and garlic powder (I didn't have any cinnamon on hand). I added butter chunks and brown sugar (eyeballed it) to the apple sauce and apple mixture. My son, who is picky, ate 1.5 pieces of pork chop. We all loved the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie Luster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Aweful, I even followed the recipe (slightly cooking the apples before). I understood the applesauce and apple. The onion soup was wrong on so many levels. It was almost sour. This was so bad my fiance couldn't even finish it. I scrapped the apple/onion topping off the left over chops. The actual pork was good; i gave it two stars for the cooking process. I don't even know if I can attempt this again, leaving out the onion soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Very easy, and tasty, I did it in a covered pan on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I should have read the other reviews before I made this. It's in oven now but a few minutes ago I tried a bit of the mixture. I too should have left out the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
I didn't take time to read the reviews so made as directed. Half way through, I decided to dip a spoon in the sauce. Bitter and strong onion soup flavor, so I sweetened some more applesauce with brown sugar and mixed it in. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArmyMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I followed a mixture of alternate suggestions that seemed fit and was hoping for a result worth the extra time. The chops while pan searing smelled wonderful with the spice mix and the sauce had lots of flavor. Unfortunately when I took a bite it seemed as if all those flavors just dissapeared and the sweet apple vs. pork flavors were more contradictory than supplamentery. I see potential in this recipe but I disliked it as it is. Maybe stuff the meat with a thicken version of the sauce or just do it all in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I liked this recipe almost as is. I only had two chops, so I cut the recipe in half and added 1/2 tsp of ground ginger. I like onion soup mix, so it didn't offend me. My husband is not such a fan but he didn't notice it was there - probably because I only used 1/2 the packet. I like this recipe and plan on playing with it in the future, such as possibly breading the chops and adding cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New England Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
I only cooked the pork chops for 20 mins and they were dry and the apples werent cooked enough! I gave 3 stars because my family loved the flavor. I will make this again but I will have to figure out a way to cook it differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States