Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
these were great! one change i made was that i dipped them in a simple syrup. fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
way too messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
My sister made these and she did a wonderful job. I've never had fritters before, but my brother would always order them when we went maple sugaring and was happy to be reunited (our favorite place closed a few years ago). Eat warm with confectioner's sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Delightful, near perfect recipe ... very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Absolutely the BEST! I cooked this recipe for the first time on yesterday. My kids requested it again for today. We'll see what tomorrow brings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
My family LOVED these! Not sure how they lasted past the first day, but these were even better the day after. I did learn to sprinkle the confectioners sugar (which I mixed with cinnamon) on just before eating otherwise the whiteness from the sugar disappeared before we ate them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Great recipe! I did make a few changes. I only made half the recipe, and I didn't use apple rings. I cut one medium-large apple into small chunks, and one banana into small chunks. Split the batter in half and mixed them separately. I also used cinnamon instead of nutmeg, and as I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, I added a little more white sugar to the batter. They were excellent--we ate the banana ones first and I feared that the apple ones wouldn't be as good because I used an Ida Red (kind of mushy and flavorless compared to a baking apple like Granny Smith), but they were delicious, too. Can't wait to try it with peaches! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great tasting batter. Had problems getting it to stick to one side of the apple. Tried both rings and slices, but the results were the same. Batter reminds me of funnel cake batter. Very good!! Batter was thick, so had to be careful to cook thouroughly when frying. If too much batter was applied, the outside would be golden, but the inside still had uncooked batter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
These were great. I made them for a group of people and they went over quite well. I also used the brown suger sauce from this. They went great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Did not like this recipe, very bland, a waste of perfectly good apples, you may be able to play around with the recipe some, find some combination that works, but who has the time. I just fried up the apple plain and sprinkled it with some sugar and spice and ate it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States