Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
way too messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
My sister made these and she did a wonderful job. I've never had fritters before, but my brother would always order them when we went maple sugaring and was happy to be reunited (our favorite place closed a few years ago). Eat warm with confectioner's sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tangerine jellybean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Delightful, near perfect recipe ... very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
Absolutely the BEST! I cooked this recipe for the first time on yesterday. My kids requested it again for today. We'll see what tomorrow brings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
My family LOVED these! Not sure how they lasted past the first day, but these were even better the day after. I did learn to sprinkle the confectioners sugar (which I mixed with cinnamon) on just before eating otherwise the whiteness from the sugar disappeared before we ate them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
Great recipe! I did make a few changes. I only made half the recipe, and I didn't use apple rings. I cut one medium-large apple into small chunks, and one banana into small chunks. Split the batter in half and mixed them separately. I also used cinnamon instead of nutmeg, and as I didn't have any powdered sugar on hand, I added a little more white sugar to the batter. They were excellent--we ate the banana ones first and I feared that the apple ones wouldn't be as good because I used an Ida Red (kind of mushy and flavorless compared to a baking apple like Granny Smith), but they were delicious, too. Can't wait to try it with peaches! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Great tasting batter. Had problems getting it to stick to one side of the apple. Tried both rings and slices, but the results were the same. Batter reminds me of funnel cake batter. Very good!! Batter was thick, so had to be careful to cook thouroughly when frying. If too much batter was applied, the outside would be golden, but the inside still had uncooked batter in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
These were great. I made them for a group of people and they went over quite well. I also used the brown suger sauce from this. They went great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
Did not like this recipe, very bland, a waste of perfectly good apples, you may be able to play around with the recipe some, find some combination that works, but who has the time. I just fried up the apple plain and sprinkled it with some sugar and spice and ate it like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
Fried apple fritters, good, but as others said, the batter was kind of tasteless. I even added cinnamon & nutmeg to the batter after reading others comments. It really didn't help. Perhaps adding sugar & cinnamon to the apples THEN dip in the batter, might work? I'll try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States