Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I didn't like this recipe at all. The batter was kind of tasteless. The fritters were too greasy and the apples went mushy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I thought they were great, reminded me a lot of my mom's fritters growing up. If I could make any change I would add a little more nutmeg and/or cinnamon, and maybe a tad more sugar (but not much). And I prefer the whole apple slices to chopped apples -- that's a whole 'nother type of fritter. This one is really like eating an apple in dough vs something with an apple taste (small pieces chopped up). Just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dietrichson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Base recipe is PERFECT!!! Finally a recipe that is light & fluffy: better than a donut shop! I, as always mess with things- added 1/2 tsp Viet cinnamon, a very ripe small chopped pear right to the batter, a generous amount of double strength vanilla, & used fresh grated nutmeg (there is no substitute ;)!). Amazing, amazing- thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These taste all right...I guess but entirely too much baking powder...these look nothing like the ones we get in this part of the country. I'm not going to throw them out because too much time and apples invested but the guys are going to laugh to see how these turned out...really disgusting and I usually never say anything like that. So sorry...just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Havent tried this recipe but looks good.I rate it first.Kelly Reynolds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braxton
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipient tastes amazing. The only probabl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Burnt Toast :)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made these yesterday and my mother, brothers and I loved them. Next time I'm going to add some cinnamon and a tad more sugar to the mix. The recipe made it fast and easy to make. The end product was just a little greasy but after placing them on the paper towel it was smooth sailing and they were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnt Toast :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Unbelievably DELICIOUS. I halved the recipe since there are just two of us and it turned out perfect. I did cube up my apples and put them in microwave for 2-3 minutes to precook them a little as one other person suggested and that made it great. I just stirred the apples into the batter which came out great. Have a deep fryer, but just put them in frypan with the bottom covered with canola oil and flipped them over like pancakes. SUPERB RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Would have added a photo but they went too fast. They were awesome.. Just a few healthy tweaks... I cut the apples in smaller bite size pieces, added a large hand full of sliced almonds,(though, I am sure any nut would be great), added some fresh ground cinnamon(for slower sugar absorption). After frying and powdering I squeezed a small amount of fresh lemon (helps to break down the oil in the body and adds a fresh flavor too) and drizzled some local honey on them (helps build immunities to local pollens) ... My twins said these are a make again recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie A. Peterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Apple Pie Muffins

Watch how to bake a batch of apple muffins for breakfast or dessert.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States