Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Wow, this recipe was so delicious! I was amazed how easy and quick they were to make!! I did not have confectioners sugar, so I used a mixture of white sugar and cinnamon to dust the fritters. They turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
These were great. I'm sending an ice-cream pail full with my husband to work tomorrow...that's assuming he doesn't eat them all first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Great and so easy! I made these especially for my husband and friends, but even I loved them and I'm not an apple fan. They were gone in a flash. These would be great for fall. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Well... put me, my frydaddy, my 4 old, and my 2 year old against this recipe and we all came out alive, that says alot. It was really easy, but took a while with my smaller frydaddy (only 3 dnuts at a time). Other than that it's a wonderful recipe, kids love it! Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Thonotosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
YUM! YUM! YUM! I cut this easy recipe in half...except for the amount of sugar...I accidently added the amount for the full recipe, but they were yummy! I changed the recipe a little. I used Empire apples and cut them approx. 1/4 inch thick. I also added 1 cap full of vanilla extract. I used white powdered sugar to sprinkle on top. Just for the record...I didn't have a problem keeping the dough on the apples, as I have read from other people. As I dipped I fried...I tried dipping and then letting them sit...that didn't work. My husband LOVED them, and he is not one for cakes and donuts. He was eating them before I could sprinkle the sugar on them. I plan on making these often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made these and poured brown sugar sauce over them (recipe also found on this site), and it was YUM, YUM, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2005
this recipe is AWESOME! i have my husband's coworkers taking shifts to run to my house and pick up fresh batches out of the skillet as i make them, it's an event in our house now. THANK YOU PAT! my kids adore these too. if you have trouble with the batter sticking, pat the apple slices dry with a paper towel first. i like a little cinnamon in the batter too, and if you dust these with powdered sugar then drizzle with caramel topping, you will have an absolutely heavenly treat! wish i could give it six stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
these came out just like the ones at our favorite apple orchard, I changed 2 things, first I used cinnamon instead of nutmeg in the batter and second I prepared a tray of cinnamon sugar to coat them in instead of powdered sugar, My kids loved them , I had to hide the so they didn't eat them all before my husband came home! one tip for those of you who had problems with them sticking: make sure tour oil is deep enough for the rings to float in it, the first ones I made stuck to the deep fryer basket, so I just lowered it and dropped them right into the oil, they floated and no more sticky mess, (except on hands but they are easily washable : )...) thanks alot for an excellent way to use up extra apples!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
this recipe is the best. I bet 1000 people like this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2005
These were really good...not too sweet. I also added cinammon to my batter and instead of slicing the apples, I chopped two apples and mixed it into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States