Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made these and poured brown sugar sauce over them (recipe also found on this site), and it was YUM, YUM, YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe is great, and easy to make. My husband even helped out and they still came out good.There is one change I would make to the recipe. Add a Tbsp. of cinnamon to the batter for extra flavor. Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2002
I used Granny Smith apples and they didn't come out very sweet. They were still very tart. If I try it again I may use different type of apples. I also thought the batter didn't stick very well to the apples. I followed the recipe directly and the batter was very thick and sticky (to my fingers, not the apples).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
I didn't like this recipe at all.I thought the fritters were too greasy and the apples went mushy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Great and so easy! I made these especially for my husband and friends, but even I loved them and I'm not an apple fan. They were gone in a flash. These would be great for fall. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
Well... put me, my frydaddy, my 4 old, and my 2 year old against this recipe and we all came out alive, that says alot. It was really easy, but took a while with my smaller frydaddy (only 3 dnuts at a time). Other than that it's a wonderful recipe, kids love it! Thanks Pat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millington, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Thonotosassa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
These were great. I'm sending an ice-cream pail full with my husband to work tomorrow...that's assuming he doesn't eat them all first!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
Wow, this recipe was so delicious! I was amazed how easy and quick they were to make!! I did not have confectioners sugar, so I used a mixture of white sugar and cinnamon to dust the fritters. They turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by icesx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
The fritters turned out tasting delicious! They took a little while to make, but it was worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States