Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Good recipe not great. I used a bit more liquid like some others mentioned before so that it did cook easily for the whole fritter. I did add cinnamon and vanilla too. Overall, I will make again someday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Made these tonight for the family and everyone loved them. I added cinnamon to the batter & diced the apples. I put the diced apples in the microwave for 4 minutes to soften them up a bit, then added the cooked down apples & liquid to the batter. It was a perfect consistancy. Dropped them into the oil using 1/4 measuring cup. this made a good sized fritter. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
This recipe was a great treat!It taste like sweet zeppoles. We all loved it!! The only difficult part was coring the apple, but it was well worth it!! I have recommended this recipe to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Bayside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
I loved these. Very easy and quick to make. Took them to a church picnic and the adults liked them more than the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
simple, tastes good, just missing a little something to make it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Brilliant. What a finding! This recipe is REALLY GOOD. However, there are a couple of things to keep in mind: - Coat apples with a thin layer of batter (shake off excess batter) - Fry in medium heat - Be patient! If you don't, the apples will be golden on the outside but NOT tender from the inside. - Add cinnamon to powdered sugar for an extra dimension. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Giza, Al-Jizah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
These were excellent after I tweaked the recipe a little (since others said it was bland). I doubled the amount of nutmeg and added the same amount of cinnamon. I then added 2 teaspoons of vanilla and doubled up on the sugar as well. I chopped up the apples instead of slices, to have a more "fritter" feel to them. I also ended up adding a little more milk to the batter because they were coming out raw inside. Once I did this they cooked all the way through very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
172 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
These we wonderful. My family loved them ate them all in one night. My husband took a fresh batch I made the nexted morning to his job site and they asked me to make more for them I was very pleased and thank you for this. Heather from Michigan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buckley, Michigan, USA
Living In: Interlochen, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
these were great! one change i made was that i dipped them in a simple syrup. fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil' Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
way too messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States