Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Loved this easy recipe. Super easy and so delicious. Better than any I have ever bought. Neighbors loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
this was great! I used whole wheat pastry flour and I added some cinnamon to the batter. Also I chopped the apples into chunks instead of the rings and used an ice cream scoop to drop them into the oil. I bet this basic recipe would work with clams, mushrooms, zucchini, eggplant, etc. the possibilities are endless!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacedcowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
The perfect doughnut. I added a tablespoon of cinnamon, 1 juiced lemon and zest and 2 spoons of apple jelly. Wow. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I used 2 Braeburns chopped up instead of 4 and dropped them into the oil with a teaspoon and WOW!! Super fantastic crispy fluffy sweet fritters that were soooooooooo good!! I think if I had added the other 2 apples it would have been overkill on the apples. This way it was almost donut like in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Northfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were good. I didnt follow the recipe completely though. I ended up grating the apple and mixing it into the batter. I dropped by spoonfuls into the oil. I think that grating the apple made the batter too moist b/c the fritters were a little soggy on the inside. I might cut back on the liquid next time. wonderful flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
these were fun an tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very yummy! I added about 1 tsp cinnamon and a bit more sugar as I was using Granny Smith apples. So far, I've only cooked about half the recipe (we're stuffed full of fritters!) and am going to refrigerate the rest for another morning. I chopped the apples and added them directly to the batter. Generous tablespoons seem to be a good size to cook quickly and thoroughly. Any bigger and they still are gooey inside when they're done outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
first time making these fritters and i will have to say DELICIOUS, SWEET evryone loved them TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
We just made these for the first time! We followed the suggestions to double the nutmeg & sugar, and add cinnamon. Didn't want to deep fry, so fried them up in a pan. We used a tablespoon to drop in the oil and when they came out they looked like mini pancakes. We're having a Halloween party in a few weeks and plan to serve them as "Goblin Ears"... so excited! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Wonderful! I attempted to cut into rings, but they fell apart. So I chopped the apples into tiny pieces, mixed into the batter and dropped into the oil. Came out like a little doughnut. Was enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDY5473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grandview, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States