Apple Fritters I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These taste alright...I guess but entirely too much baking powder...these look nothing like the ones we get in this part of the country. I'm not going to throw them out because too much time and apples invested but the guys are going to laugh to see how these turned out...really disgusting and I usually never say anything like that. So sorry...just my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Havent tried this recipe but looks good.I rate it first.Kelly Reynolds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Braxton
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This recipient tastes amazing. The only probabl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Burnt Toast :)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I made these yesterday and my mother, brothers and I loved them. Next time I'm going to add some cinnamon and a tad more sugar to the mix. The recipe made it fast and easy to make. The end product was just a little greasy but after placing them on the paper towel it was smooth sailing and they were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Burnt Toast :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Unbelievably DELICIOUS. I halved the recipe since there are just two of us and it turned out perfect. I did cube up my apples and put them in microwave for 2-3 minutes to precook them a little as one other person suggested and that made it great. I just stirred the apples into the batter which came out great. Have a deep fryer, but just put them in frypan with the bottom covered with canola oil and flipped them over like pancakes. SUPERB RECIPE!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Would have added a photo but they went too fast. They were awesome.. Just a few healthy tweaks... I cut the apples in smaller bite size pieces, added a large hand full of sliced almonds,(though, I am sure any nut would be great), added some fresh ground cinnamon(for slower sugar absorption). After frying and powdering I squeezed a small amount of fresh lemon (helps to break down the oil in the body and adds a fresh flavor too) and drizzled some local honey on them (helps build immunities to local pollens) ... My twins said these are a make again recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Loved them! I didn't add the icing sugar and they were delicious. Not too sweet with that little bite of apple....just hits the spot for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I eat them every chance I get at the market. They use what ever apple is in season at it's peek. The bigger the apple the better...and I eat them with no sugar...just maple sirup and french vanilla ice cream. WOW...talk about tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This was great!! I used bananas for the fruit and it turned out perfect though I didn't have nutmeg which would have probably given it that extra kick also I drizzled chocolate syrup instead of powdered sugar making this a great and super easy desert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Apple Fritters

See how to make warm, crisp apple fritters from scratch.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States