Apple Flavored Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I've made this recipe several times now, and each and every time, it has been a huge hit! My husband LOVES it, and always says it's the most tender, moist and delicious roast he's ever had. Better than a restaurant, he says! :) I served it for family who came to visit, and everyone raved on how much they loved it. A+ recipe, so easy to make, and quick too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovnmomto4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Better than I expected. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Fantastic!!! We only cooked potatoes with it. We also put a small rack in the roaster and put some cabbage in to steam. It was so delicious my 1 year old was eating it and my picky husband said I could make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
This is my favorite Pot roast recipe. My kids and husband all like it, the meat is tender and it makes a wonderful gravy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Parker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This roast was very flavorful. I omitted the potatoes and added 2 coursely chopped onions.I also omitted the apple juice and added a sliced apple and 3 ribs of chopped celery about 1 hour before it was done.I also used 4 cups of beef broth and 1 packet of beef/onion dry soup mix along with the dry onion soup mix.It was very,very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Oregon, USA
Living In: Toledo, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Be careful with this recipe. I cooked a slightly smaller roast for 2 hours at 375 and the roast was finished before I even added the potatoes and carrots! Overall, great flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Meidinger

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashley, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I was disappointed with how this roast turned out. I found the apple to be much too sweet. Maybe using half a can of the apple juice concentrate would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Ambridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My kids loved this pot roast! Which is a great things because they are picky eaters. I did a few things differently, though. Instead of cooking it in the oven, I cooked it in a Crock Pot for 6 hours and omitted the veggies. Then when it was finished I put it in a baking pan, poured half of the broth on it and used the remaining broth for gravy. It was tender, juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrissa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I thought this was fantastic. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I have passed it along to friends and family as it is the perfect Sunday company meal where you just pop it in and walk away. Horray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Maybe I did something wrong, but I didn't taste any apple in this roast. It just tasted like soy sauce and onion soup mix. The cooking time was really off, too, my roast (which was the same size called for in the recipe) was done after two hours, so I didn't even get to put the vegetables in. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States