Apple Flavored Pot Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Loved making this, very simple, but made a few small changes. A friend of mine told me about this recipe & had mentioned that her vegetables turned to mush, that cooking them for 2 more hours was too much. So I cut that down to 1:15 on the last leg, also used gourmet baby carrots, (unsliced), red potatoes not peeled but cubed & added chopped green onions on the roast @ the start. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
We have had this a couple of times now, very very good! You will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
One of my favs! This roast turns out so good. With the apple flavor and the tenderness, delish. I have to add a little more to it bc of all the men around but still wonderful lol. Ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Absolutely delicious! My boyfriend is a great cook and experiments with nearly every type of food, and he said this is by FAR the BEST pot roast he's ever had. I agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
The roast itself was delicious. The onion mix on top blended well with the sweet apple juice. I had an English cut chuck roast that was a hair under 3lbs, so the cooking time was cut down about 20 minutes. The only reason this wasn't a 4 star was because the vegetables were bland and undercooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Nice flavor..will make again. My house guests asked for the recipe so it got the thumbs up from several people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe.. super simple and everything came out great.. it was even better the next day.. so much better that when I make it next time, I'm going to put it in the fridge immediately and eat it the next day instead! WOW YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
We used 2.5 cubes of veggie boulion mixed with a 1/2 c. of hot water instead of the onion soup mix. We also used about 4 c. of Cran-Raspberry 100% Juice in place of water. This was delicious...4.5 stars out of 5. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoonwaterBarb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middleport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
this roast was just ok. 3 pound roast only took 2 hours to cook, so listened to everyones advice about adding carrots/potatoes in sooner. The potatoes tasted pretty decent, but the flavor of the apple juice concentrate/onion soup and soy sauce did NOT compliment the carrots at all. I couldn't eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I really liked this recipe! I made a few minor changes and it was delish! I used sliced mushrooms and onions and instead of onion soup I used Emeril's Essence seasoning (I can't do MSG) LOVED this roast and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Apple Cider Pot Roast

A melt-in-the-mouth pot roast marinated in apple cider and spices.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Beef Pot Roast

This delicious pot roast is best made a day before serving.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States