Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
Excellent dessert and a HUGE hit at our house warming party. Everyone wanted seconds and thirds and the recipe! Instead of ready-made apple pie filling, I used a recipe from another cookbook to make my own apple pie filling (apples, flour, cinnamon, nutmeg, butter) and microwaved this mixture for a couple mins to slightly soften. Definitely will make again--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
ABSOLUTLEY FANTASTIC!!! They were even better the next day!! PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
These are awesome! (especially with a scoop of vanilla ice cream.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I made this for my co-workers and as far as I know it was a big hit. A few of them even asked for the recipe. Besides using apple I used blueberry too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
We enjoyed the apple enchiladas almost as much as the banana and chocolate chip enchiladas. I sliced 2 bananas and added chococlate chips before I rolled the enchiladas. Serve with ice cream for an extra special treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Gloucester, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
Loved the recipe but I did make some changes. Used homeade apple pie filling and added blueberries. Also added vanilla to the sauce as well as more cinn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Great recipe. I had some similar at a B&B & they used cream cheese in the middle with appples (which were fresh, not canned). Very tasty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These not for those without a sweet tooth, but they're oh so tasty! I made about 50% more sauce than the recipe called for because I was afraid there wouldn't be enough. But next time I'll make the standard amount and will spoon it on top of the enchiladas every few minutes to help it soak in before going in the oven. I'd recommend using more apple pie filling - they seemed a little too flat once they cooked and could use a little more apple taste. But overall a fun recipe! Looking forward to making them for my husband's "fiesta" themed birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was good. The tortillas were not tough, just crunchy, which is what I aimed for. Was delicious with the recommended ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I made this for church and everyone raved. I did cover it for the first 15 min of baking and spread a layer of cream cheese mixed with cinnamon on the tortilla before I put the apple filling on it. Will be making this again--will be terrific with ice cream or whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States