Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This recipe makes me a hero every time I make it. I found it on here about three years ago, and can't live without it. For a quick, amazing dessert, it's unbeatable. I've found that I can stretch the pie filling to make 16 enchiladas, and then I double the syrup so that there's plenty to soak the tortillas really well. Serve them with vanilla ice cream and then drizzle the extra syrup over top...yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
These were good, but not great. It just seemed like they were missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I thought they wee good. I used cream cheese, with a little powdered sugar with the apples. But I think I would bake them alittle longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
These were alright. I was expecting something a little more though. Probably won't make again unless i have extra tortillas, but thats a long shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
My family absolutely loved these enchiladas so much that my husband had two! I followed the recipe exactly. The tortillas make an easy wrap for the apple pie filling and the sauce is heavenly and sweet. This is recipe I will be wowing people with for a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luann Grover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Al Qurrayah, Northern, Bahrain
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I made this for our family potluck and everyone loved it. I served it warm with a scoop of vanilla bean ice cream with it. Oh so very good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
I made this as written & it's wonderful! Top w/vanilla or cinnamon ice cream-yum!! Whether using canned or fresh apples, I would cube them next time-it's easier to roll up in the tortilla when the pieces are smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These are awesome! They did not come out chewy, as others have mentioned theirs did, I believe the key is to soak them for 30 min. as stated. I smeared cream cheese on each tortilla before adding apples. Next time I will also sprinkle on some pecans. They are delicious and very sweet. I could only eat 1/2 an enchilada. Would be great with ice cream. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolatekisses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! So quick, easy and extremely inexpensive to make! They were delicious! Definitely a keeper...will make these over and over again! Thanks for the great recipe! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a keeper! I doubled the recipe, and would double the sauce next time too. Added two packages cream cheese with cinnamon and powder sugar. Used home made apple filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARITYBOO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States