Apple Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very rich desert. A little vanilla ice cream on top helps to cut the sweetness. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I needed something to bring to a mexican food themed party and had a big bag of cinnamon apples a friend made that I wanted to use, so when I came across this recipe, I thought "PERFECT!" It was simple and absolutely delicious! Just like apple dumplings without all the work, mess and time. Could have used a little less butter & would have been just as good. MMM MMM MMM! Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Very easy and a really enjoyable dessert. We couldn't find the tinned pie fruit so just pureed some of the apple and kept half in small pieces. Really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
I loved it and so did my family! It's quick & easy. I used a little less water & more brown sugar for a thicker sauce. I saved some sauce to drizzle over the vanilla ice cream I topped it with--yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
added some cream cheese as well...it was awesome topped with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
I thought this dish was just ok. I found it very sweet. If I were to make it again, I would not dish the sauce over the enchilada when serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Embrun, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARIAM
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I really needed something fast and easy to use up my can of apple pie filling. This was perfect. Tastes pretty good too. Not the ultimate dessert, but the sauce tastes awesome. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I made this as written.....AMAZING!!!! We loved these, might dice up the apples in the filling next time (just a personal preference).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I have made this recipe over and over for at least 2 years. I did change it a bit by adding cream cheese to the tortilla's prior to placing apple pie filling. After baking the enchiladas in the sauce; I place the enchiladas on a plate, and for the grown-ups, add a bit of rum to the left over sauce prior to drizzling it over the cooked enchiladas. It's even a bigger hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I really wanted to like this, but it fell short. The tortillas were slimy in some areas and the overall taste was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM29922

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States