Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Way to sweet for me. We tried as directed & then tonight we just tried frying the enchilada to warm it up & try to crisp it up without sauce. Still very sweet. Won't be making this again, but if we did we'd fry & not use the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I used 8 small apples sauteed with 2 tbsps brown sugar, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 c apple juice for the pie filling. This filled 8 seven inch whole wheat tortillas. For the syrup I used 1 tbsp butter, 1/4 c each brown and white sugar, 1/4 c water, 1/4 tsp cinnamon and a splash of vanilla. We really enjoyed this with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Awesome. My spouse loved them as much as I did. We finished all of them that same night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aad
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Used fresh apples, added more cinnamon and only had 4 tortillas. Used a 9x13 pan and baked for 30 min. Plan to add a drizzle of powdered sugar and milk over when cooled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was surprisingly delicious! Very easy, and quick.I used the tortilla land uncooked flour tortillas(costco sells them) for fresh tortillas. I made my own peach pie filling from scratch. I placed 1/4 cup of that in the middle of the warm tortillas I just made. Followed the rest of the recipe, and it was the bomb! Some rich vanilla ice cream complimented this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
As suggested by other reviewers, I added cream cheese to the apple filling. I thought the inside tasted good, but did not care for the flour tortilla. It was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Pierson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Always a hit & so easy. I do 2 cans pie filling & stick cream cheese. When I do apple I also have Carmel sauce on hand to drizzle. Vanilla ice cream goes great with it while it's hot. Apple is also great with a bit of chocolate added, either few chips or some Nutella in filling or chocolate sauce drizzle. When I do blueberry I omit the cream cheese but whip up a sweet cream cheese or sweetened sour cream sauce to drizzle. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not as good as a crisp or cobbler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My husband and I made this and instead of apple pie filling, we used as Nikki did 4 granny smith apples. Yummy, it was a hit with our friends! Next time we make it, I think we will make the sauce and leave it off until after we bake them. We baked for 40 mins at 350.We didn't have any ice cream so topped it with whipped cream. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 596) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States