Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
My family loved them and asked me when I was going to make some more of them. I used strawberry pie filling instead of the apple and omitted the cinnamon. I served with whip cream as a topper. They tasted and looked like crepes which I will probably use the tortillas for any of my crepe recipes from now on since you can put any type of filling in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valdese, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
This recipe was a hit with the family. I did an all-out mexican dinner, and the dessert was the family favorite. With a little vanilla ice cream on the side, this dessert is pure bliss!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
I had a can of apple pie filling in my pantry for a long time and finally used it up in this recipe. It is a good way to use up extra tortillas, and most people would have all the other ingredients handy in their kitchen already. This dessert is so easy to make and surprisingly delicious! The carmel sauce goes so well on vanilla ice cream. This is an excellent dessert to make when you have unexpected company for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This is one of the easiest desserts I have ever fixed. It is WONDERFUL!!!! My whole family loved it. I think next time I will make my own apple filling, but the recipe with the canned apple pie filling is still great. Thanks for the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
This dessert was soo good and easy. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I frist had this recipe at a Spanish club party at school. This was one of the tastiest desserts I had ever tasted. It turned out just as good when I tried it at home. What a fabulous idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2001
These were so delicious!! Make plenty extra - they will go fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
A VERY GOOD RECIPE. I MADE MY OWN APPLE FILLING AS THE BOUGHT IS SO TASTELESS. THEY TURNED OUT GREAT AND RECIEVED RAVE REVIEWS WHEN SERVED AT A LUNCHEON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This recipe was awesome. When I read the recipe to my husband, he wrinkled up his nose. But I made it anyways. Our guests said they would definately make it at home, and my husband finished his serving and actually admitted it was great, and he is not big on sweets. This was definately a hit at our house. Next time I will add raisins to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
My hubby loves this, and he's picky. With a dollop of vanilla ice cream on top.......DREAMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer in TN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shelbyville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States