Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It was a good dessert and very easy to put together with very few ingredients. You really need to serve with vanilla ice cream. I think a tad of cream cheese rolled in the tortilla with the apples would be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
So yummy!! Used fresh apples :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I made my own apple pie filling from this site and it was wonderful too. Made these apple enchillada for my family to go with my own chicken enchilladas recipe. They turned out great! I didn't use the cream cheese as so many others did as the chicken enchilladas are so rich. The family loved these will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loydafr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Sturgis, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This has become my go-to dessert recipe for when company come over because it's easy and delicious! I've gotten nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were ok...I was too lazy to make the caramel sauce, so in the pantry I had a jar of Smuckers apple and cinnamon sauce that I had bought months ago...so poured that over them. I will probably give them another try using the caramel. I can't say I was crazy about them but they were ok for something a little different. Oh yea, served them with crushed vanilla bean ice cream...now that made them even better!! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pratt, Kansas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
The apple filling I used was good and we love brown sugar and cinnamon, but I think it would have been much better with pie crusts/dough. The tortillas made this dessert a little plain. It is very easy to put together, but out of 6 of us, none of us liked the end result. It was also too buttery and I don't think water is needed. It would have been better gooey instead of runny. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Great for potlucks, people love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Barn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Wonderful recipe~ I can my own apple pie filling so I used that, I also followed the suggestion of adding cream cheese (8oz) and powdered sugar (1/2 c) to the filling and it was amazing! My DH who can not eat warm apple pie loved, I mean loved these warm! Even my picky eater DS ate 1 and asked me to make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thompson, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I have made these several times and they are absolutely delicious. My family and friends all love them, and I get requests to make them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
My family LOVED these. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magnolia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States