Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good, although I made some modifications per others notes.... i made the "sauce" ahead of time, i cut the sugar and brown sugar in half, and skipped the water completely. I also cooked it for about 7 minutes, and then chilled it after in the fridge. I added cinnamon and nutmeg (a must). I made it for "latin night" and got so many compliments. People were asking around to see who made them so they could get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I added cream cheese w/ powdered sugar and also fresh apples in addition to the apple pie filling. It sounded like a good concept but it just wasn't good. I'm a good baker but unfortunately this was one of my fails. I won't be doing this recipe again. Maybe it would be better w/ fresh apple pie filling, more cinammon, and maybe pan fried?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Took this to a Christmas gathering at the neighbors house and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
made it for cino del mayo it was very good. next time I do it I'm going to use fella dough instead of the tort. but super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This dessert is delicious! Its great for kids and adults. Cheap, easy and quick to make. Always great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
5 stars for easy, 4 for flavor. Simple & fast. Chop an extra apple into the pie filling. Bake for 40 minutes for best flavor. Serve warm with whipped cream or vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Very good, but very sweet, I'll use less sugars next time, I also cooked them for 40mins as suggested by others and basted with syrup at 20mis. Will make them again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wow - what an easy, yet fabulous dessert! It's a little like apple dumplings, but with a Southwestern twist using flour tortillas vs. crescent rolls. You could easily change this up by using different pie fillings. I stayed with the recipe and used apple pie filling and added some chopped fresh Granny Smith apples. I also addd a little cornstarch to the sauce and it turned out perfect. It smelled delicious and tasted even better - perfect with vanilla ice cream and a little whipped cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing, very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are great and freeze well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States