Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Mmmm, mmm, mmm is all I can say about these 'enchiladas' that I just took out of the oven! Just like apple pie...in tortilla form! Thanks for another great recipe that we will enjoy over and over again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is very tasty, but sweeeet! Next time I'm going to try with Mary Elizabeth's modifications which include adding a cream cheese mixture and baking at a higher temperature. Thanks for sharing this recipe, ReDonna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Made the recipe as written and while I enjoyed it, I think I will do as others suggested and add some cinnamon and nutmeg to the filling. I also like the idea of adding some sweetened cream cheese inside (the cheesiness would make it more enchilada-like). The sauce on top does thicken a bit as it sits but not enough for me, next time I won't use the water. Overall a very tasty end product and super-easy to put together. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Made this recipe last night and my kids and grand kids loved it. I made a huge casserole full using 1 can apple pie filling and 1 can cherry pie filling. They all had one and took a "to go" for each of them. A very quick and tasty dessert. A scoop of vanilla ice cream would set it off perfectly, but I made it at the last minute and didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this for a Spanish class as a dessert dish, turned out WONDERFUL. Amazingly delicious although it took me longer than it said my first time through the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Diamond

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I did add cinnamon and nutmeg to apple filling. I spread some cream cheese inside each tortilla before adding apples and wrapping. Delicious! Do cook at least 30 min for a crispier top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
DELICIOUS!!! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Served them with vanilla ice cream and everyone at our Bible study loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleenicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was so good! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Very good, although I made some modifications per others notes.... i made the "sauce" ahead of time, i cut the sugar and brown sugar in half, and skipped the water completely. I also cooked it for about 7 minutes, and then chilled it after in the fridge. I added cinnamon and nutmeg (a must). I made it for "latin night" and got so many compliments. People were asking around to see who made them so they could get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

Apple crisp made with white cake mix, sugar, cinnamon and butter.

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States