Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Yummy!!! This recipe was absolutely delicious! My entire family loved it and said i had to make it again sometime! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Yum Yum, what is great is that you can make your own filling. This is almost like fruit pie without the fuss of a crust! The first time I used a mix of pears, apples, and strawberries which I boiled up first, then added a bit of sugar and cornstarch to thicken to the consistency of pie fill. I have since made this a few times with just apples. For the topping I replace the water and all but 2 T of the butter with apple cider for less fat. I have also topped with a crumb topping that is made for fruit pies. Serve hot or cold, with or without icecream &/or whipped topping. The whole family likes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
This is very good. I used the small tortillas because that is what I had. Also doubled the filling and added cinnamon to the filling. I really liked the sauce but mine didn't thicken up very well I think I will add some cornstarch next time. Served with ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I made my own apple pie filling. fresh granny smith apples, cinnamon, & sugar cooked in a saucepan. Followed the rest of the recipe & added a spoon of sour cream on top with a mint sprig. It was a huge hit for teacher appreciation week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
A good dessert and easy to put together! I added some nutmeg to the apple pie filling and sprinkled powdered sugar on top of the apple pie filling before rolling up the tortillas. I added raisins to one of the tortillas to try that out and was pleased with the apple/raisin combination. A great Mexican themed dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trishie
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very tasty dessert!! I will definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I have made this dessert several times, always receiving raves for it. I have used fresh apples and canned, but prefer to use fresh Granny Smith's. This is a perfect ending for "Whit's Enchiladas" and Mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
These are good. My family prefers the Country Apple Dumplings on this web site. Will I make these again? Probably not, but thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARENKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I have been making this recipe for several years now and it is still a family favorite. You can also use the sauce for an ice cream topper. We rarely have any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very good, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States