Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I made this for the first time for a Mexican pot luck at work. I used 2 cans pie filling mixed with 2 teaspoons of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I made the sauce the night before using only 1/3 cup water and I added some vanilla and cinnamon. The next day at work I rolled the apples in the tortillas and poured over the sauce and baked in a 13x9 pan at 375 for about 40 minutes. They turned out crispy and fabulous!! I put out vanilla ice cream, whip cream and powdered sugar with the dessert. I cut each tortilla into 3 pieces and left them in the pan. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Yummy! I added a little nutmeg and vanilla to the glaze sauce, but will probably add a little more next time to get a better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I really love this recipe. It is really easy. If you need dessert in a flash, this is your answer. Didn't change anything. Served with vanilla ice cream. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Love this! I used two cans of filling, with cinnamon and nutmeg, and added a cream cheese/sugar mix to the enchilada first! Everyone gave this rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We loved this recipe!! Very simple to make and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
My new favorite desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakenbake
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Taste great!! And made the house smell sooooo good. Great alternative to apple pie. I used a 13x9 inch pan and it came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakenbake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Menifee, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
i add cream cheese to the filling, so the filling was yummy, but the tortilla as a crepe didn't work for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These are wonderful. I did substitute my own apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
If this got any better I'd be afraid to eat it. Fast, easy, simple ingredients and oh my, my, my. So comforting and quite versatile. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Crisp with Oat Topping

Cinnamon apples bake under a simple topping of sweet, buttery oats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States