Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
i add cream cheese to the filling, so the filling was yummy, but the tortilla as a crepe didn't work for me....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
These are wonderful. I did substitute my own apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
If this got any better I'd be afraid to eat it. Fast, easy, simple ingredients and oh my, my, my. So comforting and quite versatile. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
These were fantastic! I added a little chopped walnuts on top just for a little extra flavor. I also filled some with Cherry pie filling and they were still great. Everyone at my dinner party loved them!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Delicious! Went well with the Fideo (Mexican Spagetti).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Merlin, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
Wow! OK, I was kinda skeptical of this recipe at first. But, I had some tortillas that I needed to use up, and a couple of apples (I made my own apple pie filling), and they really turned out awesome! I followed the recipe very close. Aside from using a homemade filling, I used Smart Balance for the margarine. I was worried, because the sauce looked thin, but it is perfect. Also, I drizzled the "enchiladas" with some of the sauce that was in the pan after baking, then put them in for a couple more minutes. I will totally make this again! YUM! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~S~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
These are great for a few reasons: they're DELICIOUS; they're EASY; and they're BEAUTIFUL! They are so incredibly sweet that (depending on size) half is perfect. I also baked longer than directed for more crisp tortillas. Will definitely experiment with different fillings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
This was ok, but not somethng I think I will make again. Just kind of blah. Not terrible, not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Food Junkie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Very yummy and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States