Apple Enchilada Dessert Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
didn't really taste that great and the tortillas came out rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I made it exact, but I didn't think it was too special. It was a little too sweet, and I'm not used to the unnatural flavor of canned pie filling. It's definitely edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
My family has been making a version of these since I was little. Very easy and very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I used corn tortilla and it didn't go too well.. I might make this recipe again if I was in a good mood to perfect it the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BlueHeaven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
love love love this dessert!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I really didn't care for this much.I thought the texture of the tortilla was just too soggy almost slimy like.I wanted to like this dessert and I really thought I would but it just didn't work for me...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Very easy as suggested. Took the advice of another and did 2 cans of the pie filling, added cinnamon and nutmeg over the apple. Chopped them as suggested. I thought they were quite good, but didn't go over as well as I thought they would. I think the flour tortilla turned people off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cook4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I used my own homemade unsweetened apple filling & butter. I also sprinkled on some crushed walnuts. They were a very good way to use up extra tortillas. But you do have to be in the mood for a sweet dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Fantastic! I used fuji apples and cooked them in butter, cinnamon and sugar until done and thickened with corn starch rather than apple pie filling. I look forward to making this easy dessert again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This recipe is awesome. Everyone loved it and it couldn't be easier to make. Next time I will do what some of the others have done and spread the tortilla with cream cheese and add some chopped nuts. Yum-o
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Apple Tarte Tatin

See how to make a simple and amazing apple tarte.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States